Welcome to Our WirelessAdvisor Community!

You are viewing our forums as a GUEST. Please join us so you can post and view all the pictures.
Registration is easy, fast and FREE!

2 phones one number?

Discussion in 'Northeastern US Wireless Forum' started by Tazman2, Jul 17, 2005.

  1. Tazman2

    Tazman2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Long story short i bought a new phone to go with my new contract so i got all the dealies $$$ wise on the phone BUT i don't like it as it just had come out (vx8100) so i'm wondering if a future firmware will fix the issues. Anyways to my question. I still have my vx4400 and was wondering if its still useable assuming of course i turn this one off before turning the other one on or are they hard coded for certain phones in their system?
     
  2. Jerro

    Jerro Bronze Senior Member
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Phila area
    My Phone:
    LG EV 3
    Wireless Provider(s):
    VZw
    ABSOLUTELY, IF you turn the 8100 off by either going on line with Verizon wireless, calling the 800 number or walking into the service center with both phones. In fact you can go back and forth if you want to go back to either phone. If you don't like the 8100 you could sell and keep the 4400 activated.

    Check with the Verizon service center to see if a software up date has arrived yet. Good luck.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Tazman2

    Tazman2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well i was thinking in the sense of turning off one and just turning on the other without having to go to verizon themselves! :browani: But that was just wishful thinking! :p
     
  4. wgray8231

    wgray8231 I don't work here.
    Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,457
    Cell Tower Picture Gallery:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Nashville, TN (SID 179)
    My Phone:
    iPhone 4 (temporary)
    Wireless Provider(s):
    AT&T
    You'd have to call or use the website to tell VZW which phone you're using. CDMA is not made for easily switching phones.

    If you were using GSM, it would be much easier. You could just move your SIM card.
     

Share This Page

Copyright 1997-2022 Wireless Advisor™, LLC. All rights reserved. All registered and unregistered trademarks are the property of their respective holders.
WirelessAdvisor.com is not associated by ownership or membership with any cellular, PCS or wireless service provider companies and is not meant to be an endorsement of any company or service. Some links on these pages may be paid advertising or paid affiliate programs.

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice