1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Motorola t720 programming codes

Discussion in 'MOTOROLA' started by Xyloc, Dec 10, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Xyloc

    Xyloc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have used this site many times to learn programming codes for various phones over the past month. If these have been posted before, o well... Repetition is good. heh


    nam programming

    7 4 4 6 3 # <menu> <menu>



    SysOp menu

    <menu> 0 7 3 8 8 7 * (within a 4 second window)



    Xyloc
     
    #1
  2. Raeann97

    Raeann97 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is this a programming code for?
     
    #2
  3. Xyloc

    Xyloc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Codes for the Motorola t720... Sysop programming codes.



    nam programming

    7 4 4 6 3 # <menu> <menu>



    SysOp menu

    <menu> 0 7 3 8 8 7 * (within a 4 second window)
     
    #3
  4. backpackerx

    backpackerx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    And I can do exactly what with this information?
     
    #4
  5. shaft103

    shaft103 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    do either of these codes take you to a field test mode like the nokia's have???
     
    #5
  6. pantynutz

    pantynutz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, i feel like an idiot, but i can't get the

    "nam programming
    7 4 4 6 3 # <menu> <menu>"

    to work. the other one works fine
    "SysOp menu
    <menu> 0 7 3 8 8 7 * (within a 4 second window)"

    ....some help please???
     
    #6
  7. pimpinpapp

    pimpinpapp Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Xyloc, I also couldn't get the first code to work, but I got the second one to work. Are there any good things to do from these new menus? I'm reluctant to mess with anything in case I screw my phone up...
     
    #7
  8. alphafox

    alphafox Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    'Enter security code'

    whats the code?
     
    #8
  9. Xyloc

    Xyloc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    six digit security code is six ZEROS... "000000"
     
    #9
  10. Xyloc

    Xyloc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    OOOOPS.. the nam programming code was incorrect.. should be

    7 4 6 6 3 # <menu> <menu>


    -ooops
     
    #10
  11. Xyloc

    Xyloc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    >> field testing mode

    YES, in the SYSOP menu toward the bottom, you'll find the TEST mode option.
     
    #11
  12. Akeng

    Akeng Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone know the codes for t720 gsm? thanks
     
    #12
  13. dmoody

    dmoody New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, i have this phone, and I have Verizon... so what do these codes allow you to do? I would like to know what is going to happen before i do anything like this to my phone... thanks!
     
    #13
  14. Hawaiiannights

    Hawaiiannights Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes what can we mulipulate by going in to this area of the phone??
     
    #14
  15. alphafox

    alphafox Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess nothing
     
    #15
  16. BeaverMjr

    BeaverMjr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    As far as I can tell, these menus let you adjust settings that have to do with your phone number and other account / how the phone opperates settings. I didn't see much that was worth changing.

    SysOp menu:
    Browser setup and reset - adjust the VZW browser settings
    user activation settings - phone number line 1 and 2
    Akey - ?unsure what this is?
    Extended NAM - settings for international calling?
    Vocod - 13K VS EVRC - setting for variable or fixed digital packet length
    Data Rates - sets the upstream and downstream data rates for browser and get it now
    SPC Overwrite - permits or disables overwrite. I'm not sure what SPC is but overwrite is enabled on my phone
    system ID - a unique number to identify the phone?
    SID/NID pair - unsure
    Get it now ADS - commercial or test ADS - commercial phones can't use test ADS. doing so causes buy it now not to work as it can't validate the user info.
    Get it now test - enables and disables test. I didn't see much of a change with this setting
    Test Mode - seems to make the phone act weird. I wouldn't recommend it.

    If someone can shed more light on these settings let us know.
     
    #16
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page