1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Access Tracfone Voicemail from Landline?

Discussion in 'AT&T Wireless Forum' started by Fonic_Boom, Dec 30, 2005.

1. Fonic_Boom

Fonic_Boom New Member

This should be a simple question. The Tracfone website says it costs nothing to retrieve Voicemail messages from a landline, but they do not tell you how to do it. I am new to cellphones. How can I use a landline to get at my Tracfone Voicemail messages? Thanks for the response and please excuse the newbie question.

2. auxiliary1

auxiliary1 New Member

Just call your cell phone and let it go to voicemail. When the voicemessage comes up click the pound sign. It will ask you to enter your password. It's all downhill from there.:browani:

3. Popcorn50

Popcorn50 New Member

Actually, my Tracfone phone has a Voicemail Access Line phone number, which is NOT my cell number, programmed into the Voicemail speed-dial. It is a local number, with my area code. I call in, then enter my cell number as my "mailbox" number.

Now I want to find out the "local" number to Queen Creek, Arizona (area code 480), but Tracfone CS :censored: insists they don't use access numbers, customers just call their own cell number. Well, I must have fallen down the rabbit hole :loony:, because I have that local access number (262-416-9900 - Milwaukee County, Wisconsin area) that is programmed in my phone and I use it to get my cell voicemail when I can use a landline (to save units). I'd rather not waste my units while out of town, and I sure ain't gonna call long distance to my cell number or hometown voicemail access number in order to use a landline. I'm looking for the Queen Creek, Arizona access number, but does anyone know of a national list of access numbers? Tracfone uses AT&T voicemail, so if anyone has numbers for AT&T voicemail access, please let me know.

Thanks much.

Last edited: Jul 19, 2007
  4. Popcorn50