V710 Setting Ringtones Help Required

I have a V710 with a transflash card. I was able to load MP3's onto my transflash and then move them ...

No more newbie here!

Default V710 Setting Ringtones Help Required

I have a V710 with a transflash card. I was able to load MP3's onto my transflash and then move them to the phone.

I read in a previous post that you should have the option to set them as ringtones. I do not seem to have that option on my phone.

The file size I imported was 160kb's and the biggest MP3 ringtone size that was already on the phone was around 68kb's. Is it maybe because the file is too big for a ringtone?

My carrier is Telus Mobility in Canada.

Thanks in advance for looking and helping.

Resident Spamslayer Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
    Phone(s)
    HTC Vivid LTE
    Moto V551, iPAQ 6515
    Western Electric 302, 500
    Ericsson Ericophone
    Provider(s)
    AT&Tingular 310-410
    Devices
    Zune 30gb & way too many BT devices to list
    Images

Default Re: V710 Setting Ringtones Help Required

Welcome to WA! You have to hack the phone's OS to enable that. Most CDMA carriers disable it so you are forced to purchase ringtones from them. If you tried you'd also notice that you probably can't transfer ringtones via bluetooth either. Check out www.motomodders.net I think they should have the information you seek.

-Jay
    http://www.speedtest.net/android/256739406.png

Phone(s)
    HTC Thunderbolt
    HTC Droid Incredible 2
    Provider(s)
    VZW, Vodafone D2, Solomo, Swisscom Mobile
    Images

Were you able to move the ringtone and save them to your phone? I do that the exact same way with my E815 and it works flawless. Once you saved the ringtone to your phone, you should be able to select it.

No more newbie here!
    Threadstarter

"Were you able to move the ringtone and save them to your phone? I do that the exact same way with my E815 and it works flawless. Once you saved the ringtone to your phone, you should be able to select it."